Xbox 720 is looking more promising than the PS4, clues point to 2013 release

Posted: March 24, 2013 by Areeb Fazli in Games, Technology
Tags: , , , ,

Xbox 720 and PS4 Concept Pictures Slideshow

Xbox 720 and PS4

Xbox 720 and PS4

While Microsoft and Sony are remaining silent on details regarding their next generation consoles, the Xbox 720 and PS4 respectively, this hasn’t stopped information leaks and speculation about this future hardware. It is to be believed that Sony and Microsoft are trying to get their next generation consoles out by the end of next year, and that we will be shown something regarding the PS4 and Xbox 720 by the summer of 2013. While nothing has been has been confirmed as of yet, inside sources have delivered various small details about what is to come. We have listed a few concept photos for these systems in the slide-show above.

In an article released by Kotaku today, it is explained that Microsoft’s next generation console, which is currently being called project Durango, is showing more promise than Sony’s PS4.

Xbox 720 and PS4

Xbox 720 and PS4

The vibe I get when I hear about Durango is that Microsoft is on the mark. Sony appears to inspire less confidence, though I’ve had a hard time nailing down why and discerning how much lost confidence is due to the on-and-off troubles of the PlayStation 3 and the struggles of the Vita vs. how much lost confidence is due to any problems looming for PS4. What I do know is that confidence is high that the next Xbox will be out in time for next Christmas. Confidence is less high that Sony will pull off the same feat, though they want to.

In addition to displaying this thought, Kotaku brings up a major clue that leads to the Xbox 720 and PS4 being released next year. This is brought forward by the game reveals that have been showcased on the cover of Game Informer throughout the past two years. Observing these issues, it is evident that all of these titles will be released by early 2013. No information has been given in regards to titles that will be releasing in the the latter part of 2013.

Xbox 720 and PS4

Xbox 720 and PS4

Xbox 720 and PS4

Comments
  1. Wendell says:

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering issues with your blog.
    It seems like some of the written text on your content are running off the screen.

    Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This may be a problem with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Many thanks

  2. You can certainly see your enthusiasm within the article you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such
    as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always
    follow your heart.

  3. Hi there, You have done a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and
    personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be
    benefited from this website.

  4. Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would
    be greatly appreciated!

  5. Hey! I realize this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does running a well-established blog such as yours take a lot of work?
    I’m completely new to blogging however I do write in my diary
    on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog
    so I can easily share my personal experience and thoughts
    online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.

    Appreciate it!

  6. It’s not my first time to pay a quick visit this web
    page, i am browsing this site dailly and take nice information
    from here daily.

  7. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody?

    This piece of writing posted at this website is truly fastidious.

  8. At this moment I am ready to do my breakfast, when having my breakfast coming yet again to read other news.

  9. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted
    at this web page is really fastidious.

  10. Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this webpage; this webpage
    consists of remarkable and genuinely excellent stuff designed for visitors.

  11. youtube.com says:

    Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Appreciate it

  12. Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon everyday.

    It’s always exciting to read articles from other authors and practice a little something from other sites.

  13. It’s fantastic that you are getting thoughts from
    this article as well as from our argument made
    here.

  14. youtube.com says:

    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong
    none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on various websites for about a
    year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer
    all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  15. Excellent article. I definitely love this site.
    Stick with it!

  16. youtube.com says:

    Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Kudos

  17. I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both educative and interesting, and without
    a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy that I came across this in my search for something concerning this.

  18. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I
    came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.

    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Outstanding blog and great design and style.

  19. I got this web page from my friend who told me concerning this web page and now this time I am browsing
    this web site and reading very informative articles here.

  20. Wow, amazing blog format! How lengthy have you been blogging for?

    you made blogging look easy. The total look of your website is
    wonderful, let alone the content material!

  21. I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your information.

    Your article has truly peaked my interest.
    I’m going to book mark your blog and keep checking
    for new information about once per week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  22. Hi to everfy one, it’s actually a pleasaqnt for me to pay a visit this web site, it contains important Information.

  23. These are in fact impressive ideas in about blogging.

    You have touched some nice things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  24. This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep a reader
    entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really
    loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented
    it. Too cool!

  25. You are so interesting! I don’t suppose I’ve read through anything like this before.
    So great to discover another person with a few unique thoughts
    on this issue. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This website is one thing that is needed on the web, someone
    with a bit of originality!

  26. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It
    in truth was once a enjoyment account it.
    Look advanced to far brought agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we be in contact?

  27. Google says:

    Google

    Check beneath, are some absolutely unrelated sites to ours, having said that, they’re most trustworthy sources that we use.

Leave a Reply

