Tera: in before the F2P conversion

Posted: January 15, 2013 by Areeb Fazli in Games, Technology
Tags: ,

GamingSF

As per the announcements on major MMO news websites, you probably have heard that Tera is going free-to-play soon. Just like with Vanguard: Saga of Heroes, owning the game will give me a bonus as a “Founder”, i.e. I get something for having invested in the game.

This was enough of a temptation for me to buy it online, though I had the added complication of buying the US digital download version – there is no official RP server in Europe and Gameforge (in EU) seem to be doing a particularly bad job of deploying patches vaguely ontime so I’m playing State-side.

TERA_ScreenShot_20120720_215402

I trialed the game last summer but wasn’t ready for another game and was somewhat underwhelmed by the graphics. I’m ready to re-appraise the game now though for one principal reason – the combat. Guild Wars 2 has pretty much ‘spoiled me’ for playing standard, static MMO…

View original post 406 more words

Leave a Reply

